UNIL Academic Calendar

| Academic calendar 2020 - 2021
 

Academic calendar 2020 - 2021

Autumn Semester: Saturday, 1 August 2020 to Sunday, 31 January 2021
Monday, 17 August 2020 to Saturday, 5 September 2020 Examination sessions
Monday, 7 September 2020 to Friday, 11 September 2020 Welcome week in French
Monday, 14 September 2020 First day of classes
Monday, 14 September 2020 to Friday, 18 September 2020 Ceremonies for the opening of classes
Friday, 18 December 2020 Last day of classes
Friday, 15 January 2021 to Saturday, 6 February 2021 Examination sessions
Spring Semester: Monday, 1 February 2021 to Saturday, 31 July 2021
Monday, 22 February 2021 First day of classes
Friday, 2 April 2021 to Friday, 9 April 2021 Easter break
Friday, 4 June 2021 Dies academicus
no lessons on this day
Friday, 4 June 2021 Last day of classes
Monday, 14 June 2021 to Saturday, 10 July 2021 Examination sessions
Monday, 23 August 2021 to Saturday, 11 September 2021 Examination sessions
Examinations:

Each Faculty arranges examination sessions during the periods mentioned above.

Public Holiday
Saturday, 1 August 2020 Swiss National Day
Monday, 21 September 2020 Swiss Federal Fast
Friday, 25 December 2020 Christmas
Friday, 1 January 2021 New Year’s Day
Friday, 2 April 2021 Good Friday
Monday, 5 April 2021 Easter Monday
Thursday, 13 May 2021 Ascension day
Monday, 24 June 2021 Whit Monday
Follow us:          
Unicentre  -  CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel. +41 21 692 11 11
Fax +41 21 692 26 15